top of page
Search
  • empowerinnocent

Poem: 'I’m Getting Angry Now' by Not a Number

'Men of Dartmoor E-Wing, Christmas 2019' by Sean Bw Parker


I’m Getting Angry Now


Blindsided by the punch of a hundred fond memories

Transformed by toxicity to torture and terrorise

Tears cascading down my red raw cheeks

Showing me exactly how I’ve become weak


The conversations I’m having belong in a faraway place

The thoughts in my mind put me in a very dark state

My enemy I cannot hold, I cannot see it though I’m trying

I wish it could be easier to see, the frustrations would be dying


Nothing makes sense yet at the same time it’s simple

It’s as old as time itself – motivations evil

Yet there is a resolute refusal to realise the reality

of the situation I’m in. Do people lack the ability?


What’s so hard to accept? What can they not compute?

Do they bury their heads because it doesn’t their narrative suit?

Yes, I know the poison – it’s me that has to live it

I’m getting angry now. The whole thing’s fucking shit.


It’s time to stop writing because I’m falling down a hole

I need to find the strength to help myself as I’m alone

I don’t want to push you away if you’re not my ally

But I must protect myself. So to all of you, bye bye.


Not A Number (April 2024)

98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page